HomeFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 

  Great Lakes region (North America)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Posts : 267
Join date : 2010-11-15

PostSubject: Great Lakes region (North America)   Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:14 pm

The Great Lakes Region of North America includes eight U.S. states of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin, as well as the Canadian province of Ontario. The region geographically borders the Great Lakes and forms a distinctive historical, economic, and cultural region. The Great Lakes Commission, authorized by the eight American states and Ontario, confirmed by the Canadian and American federal governments recognizes a formal U.S. - Canadian International Great Lakes region

The Great Lakes Basin is the corresponding geological formation within the larger region. The Hudson Bay, the Mississippi-Ohio, and Hudson-Mohawk river systems supplement the Great Lakes' watershed.

dermalogica australia
קורס ברמנים
Back to top Go down
Great Lakes region (North America)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» New Nintendo Selects Titles Coming to North America
» Games Day north America!
» League of Legends N america server
» Nintendo eShop discounts for North America
» American Deer Pack

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
eCzech Forum :: Úvítací Centrum - Welcome Centre :: Erepublik-
Jump to: